The Killers Reissue Debut Record Hot Fuss


The Killers Reissue Debut Record Hot Fuss

-Brian Furman

The Killers recently celebrated the 10th anniversary of their 2006 hit album Sam’s Town earlier in 2016 with a full vinyl reissue of the record.. The band will be following up that release with a vinyl reissue of their 2004 debut smash Hot Fuss slated for release January 13th, 2017. Hot Fuss was an instant watermark record for the band with the earworm singles “All These Things I’ve Done”, “Somebody Told Me”, and “Mr. Brightside”. The record quickly gained fans all over the world going 7x platinum in the UK and Ireland and garnering 3 Grammy award nominations including Best Rock Album in 2005.

The Killers have four records to their name including Hot Fuss, Sam’s Town, Day & Age, and Battle Born. The Las Vegas, Nevada-based band has sold 22 million records worldwide and have become one of the biggest rock acts of the 21st century. The Killers also recently released a Christmas Album titled Don’t Waste Your Wishes to benefit Bono from U2’s Red Foundation and Global Fund.

Hot Fuss is available on vinyl here