Tom Petty To Release The Complete Studio Albums Box Sets


Tom Petty The Complete Studio Albums Box Sets

-Brian Furman

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers are gearing up for the 40th anniversary of their monstrous 1976 self-titled debut with two vinyl boxed sets spanning their entire catalog. The two collections, entitled the Complete Studio Albums Volume 1 and Volume 2, are scheduled for release on December 9th through Reprise/Warner Brothers Records.

The Complete Studio Albums Volume 1, including multi-platinum, and Grammy winning records, will be released  as a limited edition set featuring nine albums spanning 1976 – 1991 including the self-titled debut; Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, You’re Gonna Get It!, Damn the Torpedoes, Hard Promises, Long After Dark, Southern Accents, Let Me Up (I’ve Had Enough), Full Moon Fever, and Into the Great Wide Open. “Refugee”, “Free Fallin”, “Don’t Come Around Here No More”, and “The Waiting”, are some of the best know Heartbreakers song from this edition.


The Complete Studio Albums Volume 2 covers 1994 – 2014, and again is accompanied by some of Tom Petty The Heartbreakers best work including Wildflowers (2LP), She’s The One, Echo (2LP), The Last DJ (2LP), Mojo (2LP), and Hypnotic Eye. “You Don’t Know How it Feels”, “Walls (Circus)”, “Free Girl Now”, and “American Dream Plan B” comprise a few of the most well-known songs from Volume 2.


Many of these classic albums have been out of print on vinyl for years with most remastered for this release only except a few remastered since 2010. All records in the limited edition set will be pressed on 180-gram vinyl with replicated album artwork. 

To pre-order the box sets click here